February 3, 2014

Dear Family,

It was another fantastic week in Thailand. It wasn’t as good as last week, we only got balanced key indicators. We didn’t double this week. I don’t want to make excuses but I had a cold for a few days which slowed my down a little. I hope to be on top of my game this next week and make it happen. I am so happy for the opportunity to be a missionary and the miracles that I have seen. There are ups and some downs but its all part of a grander picture. I read in Mosiah 4 this morning about how little we are in Gods big plan. I feel more and more great full everyday as I walk past hundreds and thousands of people that we have the gospel. I wish I could tell everyone. I want to buy a microphone and a speaker set and announce it. I hope that we can find some of those that have lost there way and want to get back on the path.

We have been teaching a new investigator named brother art this last week. Actually he is not new, he learned for about 7 or 8 months before but then left and now he came back. At first he said he was still not ready for baptism, but as we talk him, he started to gain that desire. He doesn’t really know where it comes from, but WE do. He should get baptized this next week. Our other dater sister nicki is super solid. I will have to tell you the incredible story of how we found her, but that is for another day. She accepts every word that comes out of our mouths. Once she knew what we said was true, she accepted it all. She is such a good example of someone who was sincerely seeking after the truth.

I love being a missionary, but I am excited for the things to come. I hope that the things I have learned will prepare me for what’s next.

Love,

Elder Harley

PS- an answer to your question. I would like to do it on the 9th so that Kenny will be there and I can go to his.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

