November 17, 2013

Dear Mother and father and siblings,

To answer some of your questions, I hope to come back here too. I have 1 more transfer after this so its possible I could stay here till the end. I would like it to be like that. I have used my piano skills a tad bit. I was the piano player in lopburi and yasothorn. I think I received some extra help for that. As far as humanitarian stuff. There is tons of stuff in chiangmai. I meet white people all the time here that are here doing something like that. One guy that has come to church for a little is teaching English for 6 weeks. That would be cool to do something like that. I am super stoked about Kayla’s success as well. But its going to be a sad day for her when I smash her hopes of victory over me to the ground.

This last week we were only in our area for 3 days. The rest of the time we went to lampang phisnulog and chiangray to train the districts in those parts. It was inspiring and every one is pumped to go out and find those prepared. We went out for about an hour with each district to practice talking with everyone. It was a success. 8 of us talked to every single person in a huge market with in an hour. It was a lot of rejection but the spirit was strong with us.

We had a really good experience contacting the other day. Elder Wood and I were at central inviting every one in the parking lot. He talked to a man named r and set up an appointment for the next day. They only had a 30 second interchange, but on Saturday he told us that he used to go to a different church but fell away. When he met us, he felt like god went to find him this time around. He has no concerns with word of wisdom or Sabbath day. He was one of those prepared. He came to church yesterday as well. We believe there are even more just like him and we are going to find them.

The race is coming to a finish and now its time to sprint. Don’t let the last mile be your slowest.

Elder Harley

PS. This last weekend was the famous loygratong. Or in English, the lantern festival. Chaingmai has the biggest one and it was wonderful. ill send some pictures. and we went to the tallest mountain in thailand. It was the first time in my mission that I was actually shivering.

DSCN5476 DSCN5468 DSC02967 DSC03032 DSCN2153 DSCN2204 DSC03010 DSC02996 DSCN5450 DSCN2122

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

