June 9, 2013

June 9 b June 9 a

Dear Family,

It is very sad to hear about Grandma, if possible tell her that I love her. It is interesting to be on a mission, so close to the spirit when something like that happens. It makes me reflect upon what I am teaching others. Now I am able to apply it into my own life. I hope good things come from it. I love you all and am greatful for the experiences that I have had that make me realize that.
This week I switched off with Elder Utley into his area. Something very apparent about him is his love for his investigators. I could tell that he really did care about them. Hes like a big teddy bear. When he bears his testimony he really brings in the spirit for all to feel, especially myself. I am glad that I have the chance to work with him. I was also able to interview one of their investigators brother mack. He is a 15 year old who has been coming to church consistently since about December. At first I was a little afraid because I knew that this was a big comitment for a 15 year old to make, but as we talked I felt the spirit. I was so proud that a 15 year old like this has so much faith and loves his heavenly father so much. I am so greatful for strong youth. 
We have been working really hard with our baptismal dater brother saeng as well. He has had some bad things happen in his life this last week. His wifes brother died so he was at the funeral a few days. I called him a few days later and he informed me that his wife doesnt want him to learn. She tells him she will leave if he joins the church. I was a little bit disappointed, until he started telling me what he thought. He said its like nephi and his brothers. One has faith and the others dont. He said he is nephi right now. I couldnt help but smile at that. We were able to teach him before church on sunday to help him build up the faith to face his problems. I hope he continues to trust in the Lord. 
We also had zone conference this last week. The theme was duty desire and diligence. I received alot of answers to my prayers. I have a lot of things to work on. Keep battling with every muscle till the battle is over. 
I am greatful for you all slick rock sounds wicked, but Ill take rice fields at the moment,
Later 
Elder Harley
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

